This past meeting (03/15/2020) our Board of Directors made a By-laws change that is designed to expedite full membership benefits for those who have applied and received board approval for membership.
Previously our policy per our downloadable by-laws stated that new members were required to be published for 30 days in the CAS Quarterly without objection in order to receive full membership status.
See Article 2 Section 3. Admission to membership:
D. Upon recommendation of the applicant by a two-thirds (2/3) vote of the Board of Directors, the applicant will be required to make a payment in an amount equal to the initiation fee, current dues and assessments. The applicant’s name shall be published in the CAS Quarterly. If thirty (30) days after publication no written objections have been received, the applicant shall be accepted to membership.
The unintended consequence of this policy was an occasional lengthy unnecessary wait for the names to be printed based on the publication cycle of the CAS Quarterly and delay of membership benefits.
Potential New Members who have completed previous steps of the application process as outlined in the by-laws (View CAS By-laws Here) will be able to satisfy the 30 days publication requirement by being listed in the new member section of our website after the meetings following their acceptance from the board of directors.
Please be aware that any written objections to a potential new members can still be received by the office at and that potential members will still not be considered full members until 30 days after their names have been listed here without objection. Finally, new members will still receive publication of their names in the CAS Quarterly upon the next closest publication date to their acceptance by the board.
This change will be officially documented in a subsequent by-laws revision.

The CAS Board of Directors would like to congratulate the following as NEW MEMBERS of the Cinema Audio Society pending no objection after 30 days of the publication of your name below.

Active Members
Ronald Bailey CAS
Simon Bysshe CAS
Gareth Cousins CAS
Jan Deca CAS
Christopher Harris CAS
Chris Hiles CAS
Stuart Hilliker CAS
Dan Kelly CAS
Gene Martin CAS
Uttam Neupane CAS
Konrad Pinon CAS
Ric Schnupp CAS
Ben Sinclair CAS
Alex Sullivan CAS
David Wyman CAS
Gideon Zaretsky CAS
Associate Members
Julian Evans
Burton Lavery
Bob Lord
Cynthia Stegner
Academic Members
Asia-Twi McCallum
Javier Quesada
Yuanhua Wang

Please address any queries or concerns to

Comments are closed.