Written by:

Los Angeles 12 February 2019— The recent CAS Board election results, includes two new executives.  Karol Urban will replace President Mark Ulano as he has termed out. Steve Venezia will replace Treasurer Peter Damski who opted not to run for re-election as Treasurer.

With a breadth and depth of experience in the field of sound the board represents a cross-section of experienced production and post-production sound professionals.

Mark Ulano

For 2019 the CAS Officers will be newly elected President Karol Urban and Treasurer Steve Venezia.  The terms for Vice-President Phillip W. Palmer CAS and Secretary David J. Bondelevitch CAS were not up for election.

The incumbent CAS Board of Directors (Production) that were re-elected are Peter J. Devlin CAS, Lee Orloff CAS, and Jeffrey W. Wexler CAS. They will be joined by newly elected Amanda Beggs CAS and Mary H. Ellis CAS who are taking the seats of outgoing board members Chris Newman CAS and Lisa Pinero CAS. Incumbent board members (Post-Production) who were re-elected are: Bob Bronow CAS and Mathew Waters CAS and they will be joined by newly elected Board Members Onnalee Blank CAS and Mike Minkler CAS  who will be taking the seats of board members Karol Urban CAS and Steve Venezia CAS who are now officers. Continuing to serve as their terms were not up for reelection are: for Production Willie Burton CAS and Glen Trew CAS and for Post-Production Tom Fleischman CAS, Doc Kane CAS, Sherry Klein CAS, and Marti Humphrey CAS. The new Board will be installed at the 55th Annual CAS Awards Saturday, February 16th.

Last modified: August 5, 2021

Comments are closed.